Just another WordPress.com site

Sharing Orb

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SbbxIBArPKA&feature=related

“There is another kind of light, as inside you is another resource. Enourmous Love, she’s a sharing Orb of Water, we all call her our mother…mother.” It’s the words from a Bjork song, from a 7 EP album she released with a band called Dirty Projectors a few months ago. I’ve been livin on it. Super yummy. The words I quoted are from “Sharing Orb” and like to stick in my head when I’m crocheting, or clearing away the jungle on the land we live on. Finding the ability to know what we are capable of as humans comes from knowing the infinite source that is as much inside of us, as it is in everything around us. Love is not a joke, or an idea, or a concept, or a philosophy, it is truly the ability to accept, and in acceptance find the freedom that has been in our hands the whole time. Its simple enough for the sensitive, intuitive, passionate lovers of life that I find myself surrounded by on the Big Island, but I have to remember that it isn’t like this everywhere else. Global poverty exists and continues to exist as a small fraction of people control a large portion of the wealth. The laws that allow resources and dollars to be funneled from the people to the one’s making the laws in the first place are enacted in plain sight. Everyday there are people fighting to keep clean air and clean water a priority as big business buys more and more influence over congress. From tiny babies to outer space there is war being waged by people who already have so much. There are no machines doing this. There are only real, flesh, live people who operate the mechanisms that create these disparities. So I understand why it’s easy to just say hey, all I can do is what I can do. I’ll work, take care of the one’s I love, hopefully have some fun here and there, and be as good as I can to the people around me. I think that’s what the majority of us are trying to do, and we don’t really need to fear one another. The atrocities that are happening are happening only because we don’t choose to love one another. There will always be a very small group of clowns that try to control everything and take everything for themselves. They will always be there, and there will always be a large majority of people that only need to believe in themselves to create the kind of change that allows kindness and generosity to be the status quo rather than greed and calculated manipulation.

“There is another kind of light, as inside you is another resource. Enormous Love, She’s a sharing Orb of Water, we call call her our mother…mother” We can be there for our brothers and sisters, and we can be there for our Earth when we take the time to get to know ourselves. We have to see inside and know our potential. Start easy. Take the time to imagine energy running from the sky, right into your body through the top of your head, and right out of your stomach into whatever situation you want to send energy to. Imagine a person, a situation, whatever part of your life. Close your eyes, or keep em open, whatever is good to you. Just take the time to only imagine that. Try sending energy right out of the top of your head into the sky like a gigantic spray. Play with it. Energy is real and is in our hands to play with. There is no one way, there are only an infinite number of variations on our species that have an infinite number of ways to express their own uniqueness. We can connect everywhere to any point. There is a point of light that connects you to whatever it is you are looking for…housing, money, food, clothes, gas, car, that’s the easy stuff. When we start connecting ourselves to those points within the physical we can begin connecting ourselves to the points that bring the real healing, the real wonder, the real parts of ourselves, that, as they unfold, show the depths of our authenticity, and what a truly remarkable ride getting to know oneself can be. So I close my eyes, and I imagine myself connected to whatever it is I might be needing. Right now, I’ve been connecting myself to my little guys. I close my eyes, and I imagine an infinite number of data points, tiny points of light that are everywhere and stretching out in every direction, and one of those points is the point that connects me to my babies. So in vibing and searching eventually i’ll find the data point, I’ll know cuz it will hum, and everything will stop moving, and then I can take the time to connect the point of light from my third eye to the data point. The less internal conversation the easier it is just to focus on making that light strong. Everything is everywhere beautiful people. So lets share how we play with energy and what we’ve done with our energy so that each of us can know how truly amazing humans are. We’re gonna need to share with one another and learn a lot more  if we’re gonna take on things like global poverty and environmental threats.

And with all of our physical requirements, kids or no kids, we find it difficult at times to carry the type of enthusiasm that encourages you to play with energy in the first place. Its all around us (especially out here) and whenever we need a little motivation please, just look around. Every single leaf and tree and cloud and breeze and bird is whispering, speaking, shouting, and screaming and humming in the most sacred way. The flowers in the picture Robbie took look like dolphins to me. Love is real, lets keep on playin music, writing, performing…DON’T FORGET THIS WEEKEND IS “SHE…ON THE TIP OF HER TONGUE” a group of women who will be performing June 3rd and 4th 7pm at the Pahoa Museum, tickets are $10 and it’s going to be an amazing event. These sisters are real inspiration and have gotten me off my ass doing a lot more since I’ve met them so I can’t wait to see what they’ve put together. Robbie does the photo’s and is performing a couple of pieces. Sol, Noa, Amber Ray, Jewels, Junnifer, Kahalay, Sarah, and Iris Eve. These women are local artists who have dedicated a ton of time to putting this together while maintaining their lives as mothers, spouse’s, and friends. These types of collaborations are exactly what I’m talkin about, and I can’t wait to see and here more from the mainland about playing with energy and moving these types of collectives forward.

You can see me every wednesday at Uncle’s Ava Bar in Kalapana. All artists are welcome and encouraged to play. We like to do freestyle’s, fresh jams, keep it alive and always new. LOVE ON EVERY STATION!

Leave a Reply

